Party planning isn’t always as easy as it seems. After organising my daughter’s 4th birthday I realised why party planners have made a career out of it. Despite creating a list, there were a few things I missed and it caused quite a bit of stress. Next year my strategy is going to be different. I either have to plan further in advance or I will have to outsource a few services instead of attempting to DIY.

plan properly for your function to release yourself from stressI am a “DIY kinda gal” and a bit of a control freak if I’m honest. But I do know when to call in the professionals. A week before the party I decided to make use of a professional Cape Town catering company to minimize the hassle of prepping food the night before. And it was a good call. Next year to minimize the party induced stress I will be making a more comprehensive list for sure.

 

